The Crowdsource Witch Quest Tarot – Draft

About a year ago I played Witch Quest, a neat game where you play young witches in the style of Kiki’s Delivery Service.

The game was popular, so now I have a session scheduled for next week. When playing the game the players can use a special tarot for divination and various other things. This is no ordinary tarot however, but a special 29 card Witch Quest Tarot. There are ASCII-graphic cards available for download, but I wanted something prettier. However I didn’t want to draw 29 cards all my myself, enter crowdsourceing. Drawing just one or two cards is feasible to almost anyone, so I posted a shout out for help on Google Plus.

There are still some stragglers so I have done a few place holder cards, and maybe some of the participants may wish to submit revisions of their cards. My game is on Saturday next week so I can’t wait much longer in assembling my deck.

So here is the Crowdsource Witch Quest Tarot Draft.

Print the PDF, cut out the cards and either paste them onto cardboard or some old playing cards. Or put them into stiff card sleeves like those that Magic players use to protect their cards during play (ask at your friendly local game store). It produces stunning results.

4 Comments

  1. solvebring said,

    September 17, 2011 at 09:47

    This is so nice! And to be honest, I’m quite pleased with my own contribution. =)

  2. July 15, 2012 at 13:28

    […] Wilper has been really passionate about this game, and amongst other things he’s made a Crowdsource Witch Tarot Deck. Like this:LikeBe the first to like […]

  3. July 22, 2012 at 13:03

    […] Quest på engelska Tarotdeck till Witch Quest Karaktärsblad på […]

  4. August 19, 2013 at 18:21

    […] Update: Wilper has been really passionate about this game, and amongst other things he’s made a Crowdsource Witch Tarot Deck. […]


Leave a Reply

