In the greater pyramid scheme of things

Remember back in February when I started playing a tapping guitar? No? Well, anyway, I am learning how to play a tapping guitar (check out the February post for a neat YouTube clip). In my case it was built by Kevin Siebold of Krappy guitars.

However, playing tapping guitar is way harder than playing the violin. The violin I taught myself in a few evenings staying in a hotel room on a business trip. Same amount of time spent on the tapper and I can’t even play Twinkle twinkle little star. So I started out trying to learn from a book instead, Easy Touchstyle Basics. While I sort of but that project on the shelf for a while since I got myself a Playstation with KillZone 2 I still find the book pretty neat. And it can be had for free as PDF if you sign up to the Megatar newsletter.

This morning I got one such newsletter, introducing a new exciting way to get also the second book for free. It all revolves around a pyramid scheme, I refer six people and get a book, they in turn refer six each people and they their books, who in turn refer 36 people and get their books, who in turn refer 216 people and get their books, who in turn refer 1286 people and get their books, who in turn… well, you get it.

Still, free is free, and the link also shows how to get the first book (no pyramid scheme necessary).

megatar.com/english/freebies/Free_Book_2/free_book_2.php – How to get the second method book for tapping, for free.

www.krappyguitars.com/touchstyle.html – Krappy guitars tapping guitars.

Leave a comment